Attica! (2014)

Order / Download

12″ LP $16 order
CD (US) $11 order
CD (UK) £10 order
Digital stream download

US Release Date: May 5, 2014 // Catalog #: LP Shake 1272 / CD Shake 572
UK Release Date: 5 May 2014 // Catalogue No.: DAMNABLY031

Track Listing:

  1. Teenage Wasteland
  2. Rainbows and Butterflies
  3. Bug
  4. North Sea Girls
  5. Acetylene
  6. To the Lightning
  7. Halloween
  8. Gene I Dream
  9. Attica
  10. Home
  11. Beautiful

About Attica!

Attica! is the 5th album from Cincinnati’s Wussy, and the first to be released in the UK following the 2012 compilation Buckeye. These 11 new tracks were recorded at John Curley’s (Afghan Whigs) Ultrasuede Studios, and mastered by Dave Davis at QCA, both of Cincinnati, Ohio. 2012 marked the first excursion outside of the US for Wussy’s Chuck Cleaver and Lisa Walker, and Attica! is partly drawn from their experiences. Former Ass Ponys guitarist John Erhardt joins the band as a fifth member on pedal steel, and the album as a whole sees Wussy incorporate new instrumentation including piano, organ, harmonium, synth, mellotron and e-bow. This, together with guests on Cello & Theremin, adds a greater range and depth to their sound.

One thought on “Attica! (2014)

Comments are closed.